Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page


In Bengal, Durga Puja is also called Akalbodhan ('untimely awakening of Durga'), Sharadiya Pujo (‘autumnal worship’), Sharodotsab (‘festival of autumn’), or merely as Puja or Pujo. In East Bengal (Bangladesh), Durga Puja used to be celebrated as Bhagabati Puja. It is also called Durga Puja in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Orissa, Delhi and Madhya Pradesh.
Puja is called Navaratri Puja in Gujarat, Punjab, Kerala and Maharashtra, Kullu Dussehra in Kullu Valley, Himachal Pradesh, Mysore Dussehra in Mysore, Karnataka and Bommai Kolu in Tamil Nadu and Bommala koluvu in Andhra Pradesh.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat