Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!




What is the Zodiac?

The origin of the term `Zodiac' is derived from the Greek Zodiacus, which means little animals or creatures.

There are 12 signs in the Zodiac: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each of these signs have got their names from history.

Each sign of the Zodiac has a particular graphical representation called a Glyph that relates to an animal or a part of the human body. Each of the 12 signs is a unique combination of one of the four elements and one of the three qualities.

The four elements and their corresponding signs are fire (Aries, Leo and Sagittarius), earth (Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn), air (Gemini, Libra and Aquarius) and water (Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces).

The quality describes a person's attitudes in life. The three qualities are cardinal, fixed and mutable. The cardinal signs are - Aries, Libra, Cancer and Capricorn. The fixed signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. The mutable signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

It's the combination of elements and qualities that makes the signs complete.

Your birth date determines your zodiac sign, and this is what gives you special attributes that are yours alone. Explore each trait, and check your friend's trait, too!

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat