Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

☹The Flag of India☹

India's flag was adopted on July 22, 1947, after India became independent from Great Britain .
India's flag is a horizontal tricolour in equal proportion of deep saffron (orange) on the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom.
Each colour represents something different:
Saffron represents stands for courage and sacrifice
White represents peace, unity and truth.
Green stands for faith and fertility .
The blue symbolizes the sky and the ocean .
Dharma Chakra
In the center of the white band is a blue wheel with 24 spokes. This is the Dharma Chakra (or "Wheel of Law") , the wheel of law in the Sarnath Lion Capital. The Chakra represents the continuing progress of the nation and the importance of justice in life. This center symbol or the 'CHAKRA', is a Buddhist symbol dating back to 200th century BC.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat