Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page


What is the Hindu way of life?

For many Hindus there are four goals in human life (purusharthas)

1.Moksha - the release of the soul (Atman) from the cycle of rebirth.
The individual soul (Atman) unites with Brahman the universal soul. There are different ways to Moksha.

spiritual - involves acquiring spiritual knowledge through yoga and meditation. devotion to god

working selflessly for the good of society.

How a person is reincarnated is determined by karma.

2.Dharma - the code for leading one's life.
Respect for elders is considered important and many consider marriage as a son's religious duty.

3.Artha - the pursuit of material gain by lawful means.

4.Karma- through pure acts, knowledge and devotion, you can reincarnate to a higher level. The opposite achieves the contrary result.


This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat