Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

The Chakras part1

The word ´chakra´ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ´wheel´. If we were able to see chakras (as many seers and psychics, in fact, do) we would observe a wheel of energy continuously revolving or rotating. Each chakra rotates at a different speed. One of the reasons that many people fall ill is because their chakras become out of alignment, they are ´imbalanced´ or there are blockages which restrict the free flow of the body´s energy. There are seven major chakras and dozens of minor ones.
For simplicity i have listed the seven major chakras.
They are as follows:-

The root chakra - first chakra

Location: The base of the spine. . This is where the kundalini is situated.
Gems and Minerals: Ruby, red jasper, garnet.
Colour: Red.
Attributes: It is a very important centre as it has so much effect upon the rest of the body. You may find you that you are able to release a great deal of the physical stress and tension of the nervous system by working on the base chakra with a quartz crystal. Grounding, good health, survival instincts, vitality, and sexuality (for men).
When Unbalanced you may experience: Violence, anger, constipation, survival fears. To Awaken and Balance: Spend some time each day sitting directly on the earth.

The sacral chakra - second chakra

Location: The second chakra is located within an area bounded by the spleen and sexual centre. The lower belly.
Gems and Minerals: Amber, citrine.
Colour: Orange.
Attributes: Creativity, sexual energy (for women), desire, and pleasure.
When Unbalanced you may experience: Sexual problems, jealousy, possessiveness, uterine or bladder problems, lower back pain. To Awaken and Balance: Sexual healing, try new ways of expressing yourself creatively, dance, move your hips, and practice yoga.

Solar plexus - third chakra

Location: The solar plexus (between the chest and the navel.)
Gems and Minerals: Gold, tiger´s eye.
Colour: Yellow (like the sun.)
Attributes: There is often a great amount of physical energy and power within this chakra or emanating from it. This chakra is also the psychic store - house of mystical energy and is the energy centre used by materialisation mediums for producing ectoplasm and other psychic manifestations. The will, determination, assertion, personal power, hearty laughter.
When Unbalanced you may experience: Lack of will, overemphasis on power, anger, poor digestion, eating disorders, fear, and hate.
To Awaken and Balance: Rub your belly, become aware of the energy radiating from your solar plexus, and breathe using your diaphragm.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat